RosenørnsEnsemblet is The Academy's chamber ensemble

The RDAM select ensemble, “RosenørnsEnsemblet” led by Professor Max Artved, consists of a woodwind quintet and a string quartet, as well as occasionally pianists, percussionists, and other instrumentalists of the Academy.

The idea of the ensemble is to give the advanced students the possibility of playing some of the great works of musical literature, both chamber music and works for larger ensembles.

The repertoire of RosenørnsEnsemblet consists of works such as

  • Richard Strauss: Serenades
  • Dvorak: Serenade
  • Schumann: Piano Quartet and Quintet
  • Mozart: Gran Partita
  • Debussy: Sonata for flute, viola and harp.

The ensemble has lately performed Messiaen: Piano concerto Oiseaux Exotiques and Mahler: Kindertotenlieder.